The third step, a leap in the air

The engine is humming no more than a couple of meters to my left, and far below me lies Germany. In less than three hours I will be in Nice, in the sun and in the warmth. The bike is prepped, helmets packed and on my feet are a brand new pair of Five ten shoes. This is going to be a good week.

Everything you need for a week in the sun, plus the down jacket. After last spring, I ALWAYS bring the down jacket Everything you need for a week in the sun, plus the down jacket. After last spring, I ALWAYS bring the down jacket

I will meet up with Cissi and Martin, do a quick afternoon lap in the fabulous mountains above Nice and then head over to Italy and Finale for a couple of days.

As for splitboarding developments, a few more things have arrived. Dual height climbing wires, for those 'murican steep steep skintracks:

A pair of Voile dual height climbing wires, including everything and the bag A pair of Voile dual height climbing wires, including everything and the bag

Ye usual old 'murican skintrack, with ye usual old 'murican breaking it. Steep and deep in Togwotee  Ye usual old 'murican skintrack, with ye usual old 'murican breaking it. Steep and deep in Togwotee

G3 tailclips, they worked well last time around and are easier to find than the Sparks

G3 tail clips, they just plain work G3 tail clips, they just plain work