The second step

Yesterday the UPS man left another piece in my equipment puzzle. Long, wide, furry and soft. Yes, a brand new pair of BD GlideLite skins! Notoriously hard to find in Europe in 140mm with, and usually expensive to boot. I was lucky and scored a sale pair in a German web shop (they are sold out now), and here they are in all their glory:

Mohair, nylon and orange logos Mohair, nylon and orange logos

Weight weenie picture, one skin with tip and tail hardware, uncut. Weight weenie picture, one skin with tip and tail hardware, uncut.

Lighter and more importantly fold up smaller than the Ascension skins, and with better glide as well. Grip should be plenty anyway with 125mm of skin underfoot. Hopefully the glue have less tendencies to leave residues on gloves, backpacks, jackets and other stuff than the G3:s I had before.

Today I also booked a trip to France and Italy. It will be good to get some quality trail riding time, both for the body and the mind. Alps, espressos and cheese, here I come! Thumbs up to Cissi and Martin for letting me tag along, see you in the sun.