Sketches of Spain

Just a couple of pics of what I did the other day when I had the day off and all to myself.

Morning mist greets me Morning mist greets me

The sun rises above the ridge to my right, autumn colours are starting to show The sun rises above the ridge to my right, autumn colours are starting to show

Big views at the end of the (first) climb Big views at the end of the (first) climb. Granada lies far down in the valley

Oooh, that ridge looks nice to ride Oooh, that ridge looks nice to ride

The stumpy enjoys being up there The stumpy enjoys being up there

Follow the ridge... Follow the ridge...

Rocky trails in the woods to finish off Rocky trails in the woods to finish off

I guess it was a total of around 1500m descending, and of course the same climbing. Just a wee loop in my backyard really. And for those of you who have not figured out the title yet, think about Miles!