Pants down, guts out

Not me, but my trusty old Bos.

Just a pair of empty stanchions hanging there Just a pair of empty stanchions hanging there

I am in kind of a middle period right now. Last week I was in northern Norway and stood on snow for the first time since the accident, but I am still waiting to get all the pictures before I can blog about it. What I can say is that it felt really good, both mentally and physically. The new board worked like a charm, 164 Venture Odin split with dyna toes care of Utebutiken and Phantom bindings care of...Phantom bindings. Awesome stuff!

Big mountain gun. Odin 164 and Phantoms. A board for strong legs and big lines Big mountain gun. Odin 164 and Phantoms. A board for strong legs and big lines

My groin is still a bit weird, so I plan to take it easy until I get to meet a physiotherapist on Tuesday and get the judgement. Hopefully he will give me a few rehab exercises and I will be back up to full speed shortly. In the mean time, I keep myself busy by making the bikes ready for the season. A few small tweaks are planned for the Five, 1*10 with a 42t rear sprocket and offset bushing to slacken it out just a tad. The forks are as you can see getting a major overhaul, after 3 seasons of solid riding I am replacing all o-rings and seals. The internals still look like new, everything is hard anodised inside and the quality is second to none. Hopefully these tweaks will make the bike all rad and #enduro for the upcoming season.

Hopefully some new cool stuff will be coming up here shortly, if stars align there might be a bunch of good things happening. I just need my body to work properly first, judgement day is coming...