Living the dream

After a few hectic weeks we finally have a couple of down days, and I thought I would grab the chance to show how I live...

This is where I live, behind the olive tree and underneath the figues This is where I live, behind the olive tree and underneath the figs

One of my neighbors, all very friendly One of my neighbors, all very friendly

My backyard for the time being My backyard for the time being

Way down there is Granada, as seen from my home Way down there is Granada, as seen from my home

...and bits of my workplace, which is also my playground

Cycle lane climb with jagged limestone peaks as a price at the horizon Cycle lane climb with jagged limestone peaks as a price at the horizon

Small sample of how my office usually looks Small sample of how my office usually looks

Racing the sunset home Racing the sunset home

Dream job, in a dream place for sure! Riding full days 5 to seven days a week can be hard on the equipment though. These past days I have rebuilt my rear suspension, changes seals on the forks (to be honest, that was due already when I came here) and smashed a Rockguardz downtube protector.

Cables smashed, Rockguardz saved the frame Cables smashed, Rockguardz saved the frame

I cannot emphasize enough how happy I am that I had the guard, otherwise i am fairly certain that I right now would be searching for a new frame. One frame per season is enough I think. Take care out there and mind the sharp rocks, Sierra Nevada is full of them.