Just a quick one for the sick one

Just a quick one for the sick one

I have been quite under the weather lately, but when the rain ceased for the first time in what seems lite more than a week, it was hard to resist. Also, Marius wanted a little tour of my backyard, so I got my bum off the couch and soldiered on for a quick lap.

Marius enjoying his first lap on Slaktarhaugen.

Conditions were surprisingly dry and grippy considering the amount of precipitation we have received, a far cry from couple of days ago when it was absolutely soaking, with centimeters of water running down the trails.

Lazy style today. Marius Lund photo.

I only had one short run in me today, but it was sweet to get a bit of fresh air and rip a couple of turns.

The clouds seem to be lifting, I hope to get some energy back for tomorrow...