Exciting news, skids and wheelies

Least exciting news first. A couple of weeks ago I paid a visit to Flottsbro, and guided by local bike rally legend Martin I checked out the trails from the Canyon Enduro Series race they held there. Overall very impressive with some quite techy bits. Obviously more pedally then an Alps race, the hill is only 100m high but they made the most of it. After checking all the stages we took a couple of laps more to stop and take some pictures. Most of the ones I managed to snap were obviously crap, but here are the least crappy ones:

An attempt on the blurry backgound/sharpish rider thing An attempt on the blurry backgound/sharpish rider thing.

"If you just double those rocks...", turns out the line is neither easy, nor fast. "If you just double those rocks...", turns out the line is neither easy, nor fast.

Straightening out corners in the Dh-track Straightening out corners in the Dh track

Green and mossy, trying to find the BC vibe Green and mossy, trying to find the BC vibe

All in all a great day out, even if we did the same climb at least four times. At least it was short.

In other news I am very very excited indeed to announce that I am officially a Malojan or Maloja Mountain Nomad, which means that I get to ride in sweet Maloja gear all summer long! Big thanks to Maloja Scandinavia and Utebutiken for this opportunity. I have already made blood stains on one set of gloves and slid on my ass on a gravelly french trail in a pair of shorts, all in the name of product testing.

Another equally exciting piece of news is that this fall I will ride bikes for cash. Yea, I start smiling just typing those words. Just to not get you all carried away here, it's not a multimillion sponsorship deal with Santa Cruz or Red Bull. There will be no flat brimmed caps with monster logos or huge sunglasses, no team trucks or personal mechanics. But I will be a mountain bike guide at Ride Sierra Nevada. And that might possibly be the very best next best thing! I can't wait to get my dirty tires on those fantastic rocky and dusty trails, hope to see you there!

Oh, and I got to make a photo shoot with Andreas Nilsson again. Portrait this time, not bad.

Malojan and future guide, trying to look the part. Andreas Nilsson fotograf doing his thing with the camera to make it happen. Malojan and future guide, trying to look the part. Andreas Nilsson doing his thing with the camera to make it happen.

And just like that, I'm off to Järvsö to meet old friends, live in a van and celebrate Midsummers' by doing skids and wheelies in the bike park.