Bonus trip to Åre

A compelling Facebook update by a Mattias, "anyone want to share a car to Åre?". 24h later and we are on our way, with the car full of kayaks, bikes, splitboards and whatnot. Mattias was going to do a multisport race, Åre Extreme Challenge, and I was just tagging along to do whatever might be falling into my lap. Except for multisport racing obviously.

When in Åre I hooked up with local guy Egil. Oooh, how I always wanted to write that sentence, now I feel like a proper mtb journo. Anyhow, we went for a nice couple of rides together, all smiles, sun and great people, just as it whould be. Thank you guys for a great weekend, I will be back soon! Thanks also to the multisport crowd for the company and for letting me crash at your house.

Decending from Välliste in good company Descending from Välliste in good company

A bit bumpy on the fully rigid bike, Egil is hard as nails A bit bumpy on the fully rigid bike, Egil is hard as nails

[caption id="attachment_425" align="alignnone" width="1024"]Nice views, nice birches Nice views, nice birches

Jesper in the woods
Jesper in the woods[/caption]

Egil enjoying a flowy bit of trail Egil enjoying a flowy bit of trail for a few more seconds