Big news in my small world!

Big news in my small world!

Boom!

I am beyond chuffed to be able to say that I am a part of the Fillariosa Team. As such, we will be working together on my suspension, which incidentally is the part of my bike I like to tinker with the most, and that I am most particular and nerdy about.

Black, brown, Italian. Black, brown, Italian.

With their long experience of not only selling bouncy bits, but also service and custom tuning (YAY!) I am convinced they will prove an awesome partner. As I understand, the expansion to Sweden has just started. About time in my opinion, we really needed options closer than the usual suspects in Britain.

Cruising on the new bounce. Photo by Andrea and her new flashy DSLR. Cruising on the new bounce. Photo by Andrea and her new flashy DSLR.

To start off, I got to try the on paper very promising Marzocchi 350ncr. The Bos Deville left some fairly big shoes to fill, and my expectations are set very high. First impressions are just that, first impressions. Not much one can say really as long as things are not awful, and they are not. Let me get back in a week and I hopefully will have logged some time in more serious terrain on them. While it might look nice and dry on the pictures, mind that composition is all about not showing things. Snow and ice in this case, but soon I will be in bigger, dryer and warmer terrain to test things out proper.

A wee bit of espresso coated air time, feels good so far. Still Andrea doing the DSLR thing A wee bit of espresso coated air time, feels good so far. Still Andrea doing the DSLR thing