Alpine dreaming

Fall has come over Umeå, this morning was the first with frost on the roofs of the university. Soon the trails will be all hard like rock slabs giving endless grip, and the sun will be red and hang just above the horison almost all day. I really look forward to it, fall is really the best time to ride. Crisp air, beautiful colours and a light to die for, if the rain just stays away for enough time.
But I can't help but longing back to summer and all those mountains. I just barely got a bit comfortable with the euro style nosewheelie switchback style and the alps terrain when I had to go home. Bagging 2000m+ descents is something I will definitely try to do more often.

Riding down Roccia Melone in the morning sun. Thanks to Fabian Gleitsmann for letting me tag along and also for snapping the pic Riding down Roccia Melone in the morning sun. Thanks to Fabian Gleitsmann for letting me tag along and also for snapping the pic